I AM SMALL


I am small,

Yes, I am small,

Before Him that gives me life,

And has the power to take it  away.

 

I am small,

Small because He is big,

Bigger than all my fears,

and bigger than any circumstance.

 

I am small,

Small because I am nothing,

Nothing without Him,

For I live because of Him.

 

I am small,

And proud to be small before Him,

For forever He stands,

The author and finisher of my faith.

 

Yes I am small,

As long as its for His glory,

And as long as I will decrease,

As He increases.

 

I am small.

6 thoughts on “I AM SMALL

Leave a Reply

