GONE TOO SOON


Today I just lost a dear friend in a car accident.A fourth year student of  law at Moi University Eldoret. Someone who was my classmate for four years in high school.A close neighbour in my upcountry,and someone who showed up while everyone else didn’t. A very selfless person that God brought to this world and has now taken away.

I remember the last time I saw her was at the local market back in my hometown. I remember how we screamed out loud at the sight of each other…and had a really long chat.I remember how I boasted of having a personal lawyer in my life already.

And today I cant believe that she is gone…I don’t want to.The thought of it saddens me more.At least if she would face one more day…Fill the earth with her jovial nature and stupendous personality.Live one more day to accomplish her dream of being a lawyer.

But it is so obvious that she made an impact in the lives of others…Left so many hearts with fond memories of her. She reached out to the people around her. Helped those who needed her help in the best way she knew how.

And it dawned on me that life is too short. That one moment you are here and the next you are gone. It made me reflect so much on myself. And from today I make a resolution to live each moment like its my last because I don’t know what will happen next. No one knows…Only God does.

Sarah

Sarah, as I write this post amidst all the sadness that comes with loosing you, I can only pray that the good Lord whose will always stands,will rest your soul in Eternal peace…R.I.P dearest friend.You forever remain in our hearts,Till we meet again!

3 thoughts on “GONE TOO SOON

  1. In life we can only live once and make the most out of it…don’t be sad dear.she’s in a better place now;a place with no pain nor sorrow.Cheer up gal and aim to touch as many lives as u can in ur lifetime 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

