Happy Birthday to me :-)


its my birthday

Happy Birthday to me…Happy Birthday to me…Happy Birthday dear meeeeeeeee….Happy Birthday to me πŸ™‚ Yaaaaayyyy!!! Today is my birthday. I wake up to numerous calls and messages and am so humbled and excited. To begin my day, I say a little prayer and sing happy birthday to myself ( I Know…) But if I don’t do it for myself, then who will? Today my moods are at their highest peak and am just hoping that they will stay like this for the rest of the day. I am not up to anything much today, but all I know is that I have to be happy (It’s a Happy Birthday anyway,right?) and this I have promised myself.

birthday 5 So I am looking through my life and I realize that it has taken solely the grace of God for me to be here today. I am thinking about His sufficient grace that has been constant upon my life and His boundless love and blessings that He has given to me so freely. I am thanking Him for this past year of my life filled with different experiences that have shaped me into a better person. Experiences that have filled me with profound hope and grand dreams to provoke change in my world.

birthday3

I am thanking God for the indelible love from my family, my friends who’ve been with me through thick and thin, the yearbook committee that has been my other family and everyone who has been in my life this far. I do not take it for granted that God has placed the best people around me. As I begin this new year of my life, I want to dedicate it to you God. Guide me through every step I take and lead me into your will. I am looking forward to the best year of my life πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me :-)

Leave a Reply

