On my knees


knees

 

 

 

 

 

Lord I am here on my knees,

Calling out to you,

Coming straight to you,

With all my cares,my burdens.

Trusting that you will take charge.

 

Lord you know my path,

You laid it straight for me,

Before I was even formed…

In my mother’s womb.

Lord you knew.

 

And today Lord I am here,

With all of me.

Keeping on my knees,

Crying out like Jabez,

Enlarge my territory.

 

Take my thoughts, my dreams,

All of me, All of what I am,

Is yours Lord.

I belong to you.

And on my knees I stay.

4 thoughts on “On my knees

Leave a Reply

