More of YOU and less of ME


aaDear God,

This is my public declaration that

I love you

I want more of you

Much more than I could ever tell

I am letting go…Letting go of me

And seeking more of you

Letting go of my thoughts

And trusting in yours

I am seeking you more than ever before

Believing that you know my path

That you know my destination

And you will get me there safe and sound

I seek more of your love

And yearn to love you more

To stay at your feet always

And always follow your ways

God, I want more of you and less of me.

2 thoughts on “More of YOU and less of ME

Leave a Reply

