Sometimes God says No


No2

“When God answers your prayers, He increases your FAITH. When He delays, He increases your PATIENCE. When He doesn’t answer, He has something BETTER for you.” Unknown

I have been feeling the urge to do a post on this lately. We all have times when we felt like we really deserved something or like we were the best fit yet God said no. We have treaded paths we thought were the best only to find a dead end. Prayed without ceasing but God still said no. You know… those persistent kind of prayers? I have had millions of those but God still said no. At times it feels like it is an aggressive no; just as aggressively as the request is placed.

What I have been learning from such times when God says no to my prayers is to trust in Him. To acknowledge that He knows best. That as long as He is in charge, it shall be well. All for my good. It reminds me that His thoughts are not ours and our ways not His. That at His own timing, He makes everything beautiful for us. I am at that point of surrender…Yeah, that point when you just cast it all to Him. Care less about the end result, but have the kind of peace that comes with knowing that someone else is handling your issues on your behalf. That it is not your battle to fight but that of a higher power.

This kind of realisation has brought about inner peace. I feel like I don’t have to carry burdens with me when God sent His son to carry them on my behalf at the cross. I know you too have had times when God said no to your prayers and you could not even fathom why. I would like to encourage you to remember that just as much as God answers prayers, He also says no to them and it is often for our good. A good that we might not really understand immediately but one that we come to get the revelation as times goes by.

Isaiah 55:8-11

8For my thoughts are not your thoughts,

neither are your ways my ways,”

declares the Lord.

9As the heavens are higher than the earth,

so are my ways higher than your ways

and my thoughts than your thoughts.

10As the rain and the snow

come down from heaven,

and do not return to it

without watering the earth

and making it bud and flourish,

so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater,

11so is my word that goes out from my mouth:

It will not return to me empty,

but will accomplish what I desire

and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.

4 thoughts on “Sometimes God says No

Leave a Reply

